This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
Skip to the content

IOP A community website from IOP Publishing

Browse events




EVENTS TO YOUR INBOX

Sign up for our website and get new events listings sent directly to you in our FREE weekly email newswire, as well as FREE access to all our premium content. As a member, you can also receive a 25% discount on publication of your paper in ERL.

Conference

Complimentary Webinar: Carbon Footprint-Requirements of ISO 14067 (DIS)

About this event

Web site
/sgseventcenter.we…
When
6 Mar 2012
Where
London, Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam, New York, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Switzerland
Organiser
SGS
Contact address
Switzerland

The objective of this 60-minute complimentary webinar is to introduce the trend of goods/services Carbon Footprint (CFP) quantification/verification, give an initial overview about the requirements and guidelines of recently released ISO/DIS 14067 standard, and the suggestions to implement the new ISO standard.
Agenda

* Background
* The trend of goods/services Carbon Footprint quantification/verification
* Purpose of the ISO 14067
* ISO/DIS 14067 standard introduction
* How to implement the new ISO standard
* Q&A

Target Audience

Quality, Environmental, purchasing, traders and managers responsible for goods/services who need to gain an understanding of the concept of CFP, or would like to implement the quantification/communication of goods/services CFP to meet the clients/buyers’ requirements, or have an interest in the CFP verification process.

Background

With increasing concern on climate change issues, the emission of Greenhouse gas (GHG) all over the world and how to account, manage and reduce them is a hot topic. ”Carbon footprint” is a term used to describe the amount of GHG emissions caused by a particular activity or entity. Understanding these emissions, and where they come from, is necessary in order to reduce them. In the past, companies wanting to measure their carbon footprints have focused on their own emissions, but now they are increasingly concerned with emissions across their entire supply chain.

Measuring the carbon footprint of goods/services across their full life cycle is a powerful way for companies to collect the information they need to reduce GHG emissions, identify cost savings opportunities, incorporate emissions impact into decision making on suppliers/materials/product design/manufacturing processes, demonstrate environmental/corporate responsibility leadership, meet customer demands for information on product carbon footprints and differentiate/meet demands from “green”. This webinar outlines the background/trend of CFP, introduces the newly released ISO/DIS 14067 standard and how to implement it.

Presenters

Mr. Stephen Pao, Global BD Manager – Sustainability, SGS

With multi-years of experience in sustainable related verification/certification products development, Stephen is leading the development of SGS Sustainability Services through the group. He is also a very experienced lead verifier in GHG inventory verification such as ISO 14064-1, CFP (PAS 2050) and CSR report assurance.

Join one of the complimentary sessions on March 06, 2012:

Register for session 1
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=703146240
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur
08:00 a.m. London
09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam

Register for session 2
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=707412411
01:00 p.m. London
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
08:00 a.m. New York
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur